Mani #4 – Wet n Wild Megalast On a Trip

 

It’s been a few weeks since I’ve done a simple mani – no glitter, stamping, nail art.  Sometimes it’s good to “go back to basics”.

I have a number of bottles of Wet n Wild Megalast that I’ve picked up from $.99 (or less!) sales after reading decent reviews of this line.  Before I started my blog I wore 2% Milk for a week and it wore very, so I have hope that the other colors will wear just as well.  I’m drawn to purple nail polish and passing this color up was not an option.

The application was decent, although I could have done with a slightly thicker second coat.  There’s still a bit of nail showing, but it wouldn’t be noticeable if you weren’t looking for it.  The Megalast come with a ManiCurve Pro Brush, a flatter curved brush.  You either love it or hate it.  I happen to love the brush and can cover most of the nail in just one pass.  I just have to go back and paint the very edge of my nail.  On a Trip dries to a shiny finish.

I love a shiny finish on a nail, but when I heard about NYC having an inexpensive matte top coat, I grabbed a few bottles.  It’s taken me awhile to break away from the shiny finish and actually try the matte.  I’m so happy I tried it with this polish.  I love how it turned out.  I’ve read that this matte top coat can chip in a few days, which might be why I’ve not tried it on some of my manicures that I’ve wanted to last.

Wet n Wild Megalast – On a Trip
Outdoor, no flash.

Outdoor, no flash.
Matte top coat.

Indoor, flash.
No top coat.

What do you think of On a Trip as a matte?  Do you love or hate the Megalast brushes?

 

Leave a Reply

Copyright Info

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Blog Stats

  • 15,025 visits
