Huge Sinful Colors Display!

I started stalking my Walgreens today after hearing of new color sightings.  New colors seem to go so quickly in this town, especially when they go on sale.  More than one Beauty Adviser has told me that salons come in and buy up the new colors, not leaving a whole lot.  I did pick up two colors today because I spotted them at only one of the three Wags in my area.  I picked up Georgio and the newest color, Lavender.  I just wasn’t willing to take a chance that I wouldn’t be able to pick up these two colors since so few bottles were available.

I didn’t get a great picture of this new display. I don’t have the greatest phone in the world, but it usually takes pretty decent pictures.

Passion for Color
Display

It’s crazy blurry and I hate that!  Sorry!

I don’t remember the last time I ever saw a shelf display this big, outside of where the core collection is at Walgreens.  There’s a new color in this display, along with some older colors from past collections that were not made core. The non-core colors in this display are: Georgio, Lavender, Cross My Heart, Rain Storm and Slate.  As far as I know, Georgio and Lavender are exclusive to this display and Cross My Heart, Rain Storm and Slate can also be found in the Start A Phenomenon collection.  Lavender and Rain Storm are new colors.  That makes three new colors in just a few weeks!

Another thing that really caught my eye with this display is the small square box in the middle.  It mentions the Sinful Colors website.  If you aren’t aware, the website has been “under construction” for a number of months.  The front page was changed a couple of weeks ago to feature the Suit Up with Haute collection, which I no longer saw at my three Walgreens.  Before the current front page, the glitters were featured.  If the website is being promoted on such a large display, it makes me wonder how soon the website is going to go live.  Why would you promote a website that is under construction?

There was also a square pamphlet that explained how to do three different types of nail art.  My camera battery is dead, so I’ll post pictures of that in detail tomorrow.  The nail art shown is nothing to the polish world if you follow it on blogs.  If you’re new to nail art, then it’d be worth it to pick it up.

If you can hold off on your Sinful Color purchases, they’ll be on sale starting July 22 at Walgreens!

What new or hard to find colors are you looking to get from this display?

Leave a Reply

Copyright Info

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Blog Stats

  • 15,025 visits
