Mani # 6 – Wet n Wild Megalast 2% Milk

 

Blog reader Sandy asked me two swatch a couple of colors, and I’ve got one of them right here!

I wore 2% Milk a few weeks before starting my blog.  I love the color, but I don’t think I’d wear it unless I did some type of nail art or glitter over it.  It would be a great on-the-job color if you were limited in what you could wear.  It’s a very sheer, creamy nude.

I absolutely love the Megalast line.  I love the brushes and the smooth application of this polish.  It dries quickly and has a great wear time.  I have a couple of bumps in the polish on a couple of my nails, but I was digging through cabinets and probably caught something.  It’s not something that I’ve found to be normal with this polish.  Completely a user thing.  I used Sinful Colors top coat.

I didn’t take indoor pictures, but this color is difficult to capture due to the sheerness of it.  In the pictures I’m wearing three coats.  I also did some stenciled nail art on my thumbnail to show what it looks like with something else over it.  A great tutorial for stenciled nail are can be found on Chalkboard Nails.  It’s so easy to do and there are so many possibilities!  I used butterflies for mine, but they look more like bows.  The pink doesn’t show up as clearly as it does in the picture.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandy
    Jul 21, 2012 @ 18:09:07

    Thank you! I like it; it would probably make a great base coat for a darker polish, too. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright Info

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Blog Stats

  • 15,025 visits
